My District

District planning for Greater Sydney's five districts will directly inform local council planning and influence the decisions of state agencies.

Which is my District?

Greater Sydney consists of five Districts. You can keep exploring with your:

  • Council area - which district does your council belong to?
  • Address - enter your address in the map below

The five districts consist of:

Western City Central City Eastern City North South
Blue Mountains Blacktown Bayside Hornsby Georges River
Hawkesbury Cumberland Burwood Hunter's Hill Canterbury-Bankstown
Penrith Parramatta Canada Bay Ku-ring-gai Sutherland
Camden The Hills Inner West Lane Cove  
Campbelltown   Randwick Northern Beaches  
Fairfield   Strathfield Mosman  
Liverpool   Woollahra Willoughby  
Wollondilly   Waverley Ryde  
    City of Sydney North Sydney